Indy 500 entries to-date

UPDATE Penske Racing and A.J. Foyt Enterprises, which have combined to win five of the last eight Indianapolis 500's, each filed three entries April 4 for the 91st running of "The Greatest Spectacle in Racing." Sam Schmidt Motorsports also filed an entry.

04/03/07 91st Indianapolis 500 entry list (updated as of April 3, 2007)

Driver Entrant Car C/E/T Entry Date

  1. Buddy Rice (W) Dreyer & Reinbold Racing 15, 15T Dreyer & Reinbold Racing D/H/F March 7
  2. Sarah Fisher Dreyer & Reinbold Racing 5, 5T Dreyer & Reinbold Racing D/H/F March 7
  3. Marty Roth Roth Racing 25 Roth Racing D/H/F March 12
  4. Tomas Scheckter Vision Racing 2, 2T Vision Racing D/H/F March 15
  5. Ed Carpenter Vision Racing 20, 20T Vision Racing D/H/F March 15
  6. Anthony Foyt IV Vision Racing 22, 22T Vision Racing D/H/F March 15
  7. Scott Sharp Rahal Letterman Racing 8, 8T Patron Sharp Rahal Letterman Racing D/H/F March 27
  8. Jeff Simmons Rahal Letterman Racing 17, 17T Rahal Letterman Racing Team Ethanol D/H/F March 27
  9. Jon Herb Racing Professionals 19, 19T TBA D/H/F March 29
  10. Milka Duno (R) SAMAX Motorsport 23, 23T CITGO Racing D/H/F March 29
  11. Vitor Meira Panther Racing 4, 4T Delphi Panther Dallara D/H/F April 3
  12. Kosuke Matsuura Panther Racing 55, 55T Panasonic Dallara D/H/F April 3
  13. Danica Patrick Andretti Green Racing 7, 7T Motorola D/H/F April 3
  14. Tony Kanaan Andretti Green Racing 11, 11T Team 7-Eleven D/H/F April 3
  15. Marco Andretti Andretti Green Racing 26, 26T NYSE Group D/H/F April 3
  16. Dario Franchitti Andretti Green Racing 27, 27T Canadian Club D/H/F April 3
  17. Michael Andretti Andretti Green Racing 39, 39T Motorola/Jim Beam D/H/F April 3
  18. TBA Vision Racing TBA, TBA (T) D/H/F April 3
  19. TBA Beck Motorsports 43 TBA D/H/F April 3
  20. TBA Beck Motorsports 98 CURB Records D/H/F April 3

Key: C/E/T-Chassis/engine/tire
D-Dallara; P-Panoz

(W)-Indianapolis 500 winner
(R)-Indianapolis 500 rookie
TBA-to be announced.



Former race winners (1): Buddy Rice (2004).

Former pole winners (3): Tony Kanaan (2005), Buddy Rice (2004), Scott Sharp (2001).

Rookies (1): Milka Duno.

U.S. born (10): Marco Andretti, Michael Andretti, Ed Carpenter, Sarah Fisher, Anthony Foyt IV, Jon Herb, Danica Patrick, Buddy Rice, Scott Sharp, Jeff Simmons.

Foreign born (7): Milka Duno, Venezuela; Dario Franchitti, Scotland; Tony Kanaan, Brazil; Kosuke Matsuura, Japan; Vitor Meira, Brazil; Marty Roth, Canada; Tomas Scheckter, South Africa.

Youngest: Marco Andretti, 20.

Oldest: Marty Roth, 48.

Most previous starts: Michael Andretti, 15.

CARS (37)

Chassis: Dallara 37. IMS

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :