Loeb wins in Portugal

Citroen's Sebastien Loeb has won the Rally de Portugal, the fifth round in the 2007 FIA World Rally Championship. Marcus Gronholm was runner-up in his BP Ford, after losing time on day two due to poor tire choices, which meant he was unable to keep up with Seb. The turning point came on SS12 and SS13, when he lost more than 20 seconds in total. After that there was no way back. Mikko Hirvonen took the final place on the podium in the sister Focus, 2 minutes or so adrift. Citroen number two driver, Dani Sordo meanwhile took fifth, followed by Stobart Ford's Jari-Matti Latvala, OMV Kronos Citroen's Daniel Carlsson and Gigi Galli, who took the ‘privateer win' in eighth.

Top-10 Standings

Pos Driver Make Time
1. Loeb Citroen 3h53:33.1
2. Gronholm Ford + 37.1
3. Hirvonen Ford + 2:08.1
4. Solberg Subaru + 3:13.9
5. Sordo Citroen + 5:05.3
6. Latvala Ford + 5:44.9
7. Carlsson Citroen + 8:13.2
8. Galli Citroen + 9:39.6
9. Solberg Ford + 11:12.4
10. Stohl Citroen + 12:46.0

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com