United Autosports Take First Win of 2020 ELMS Season

Race Start
Race Start

The no32 United Autosports Oreca took the first victory of the 2020 European Le Mans Series at the end of a thrilling 4 Hours of Le Castellet with Job Van Uitert taking the checkered flag. The no22 United Autosports Oreca of Phil Hanson was leading but a front left puncture dropped the British driver back to 4th. Thomas Laurent crossed the line in the no39 Graff Oreca in 2nd with Nyck De Vries completing the podium in the no26 G-Drive Racing.

At the checkered flag this was the order they crossed the line. However the no39 Graff Oreca was handed a three lap penalty for non-respect of the driving time of the silver driver (Alexandre Cougnaud), which dropped them down the order from 2nd and promoted the no22 United Autosports Oreca to 3rd place.

LMP3: Perfect Weekend for United Autosports At Le Castellet

The LMP3 victory went to the no2 United Autosports Ligier with Wayne Boyd bringing the car home after claiming pole position in yesterday’s qualifying session to claim maximum championship points.

A typical summers day on the Cote D’Azur greeted the competitors for the opening round of the 2020 European Le Mans Series, with blue skies and warm temperatures.

LMGTE: Proton Competition Secure Top Spot at Le Castellet

The LMGTE category saw plenty of action during the 4 Hours of Le Castellet, with the no77 Proton Competition Porsche of Christian Ried, Michele Beretta and Alessio Picariello eventually coming out on top to take the checkered flag for Round 1 of the 2020 season.


1 32 United Autosports William OWEN Alex BRUNDLE Job VAN UITERT Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
2 26 G-Drive Racing Roman RUSINOV Mikkel JENSEN Nyck DE VRIES Aurus 01 – Gibson LMP2
3 22 United Autosports Philip HANSON F. ALBUQUERQUE Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2d
4 37 CoolRacing Nicolas LAPIERRE Antonin BORGA Alexandre COIGNY Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
5 50 Richard Mille André NEGRÃO Tatiana CALDERON Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
6 24 Algarve Pro Racing Henning ENQVIST Loic DUVAL Jon LANCASTER Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
7 34 Inter Europol J SMIECHOWSKI Rene BINDER M ISAAKYAN Ligier JSP217 – Gibson LMP2
8 21 DragonSpeed Memo ROJAS Ben HANLEY Ryan CULLEN Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
9 39 Graff James ALLEN Thomas LAURENT Alex COUGNAUD Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
10 25 Algarve Pro Racing John FALB Simon TRUMMER Gabriel AUBRY Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
11 2 United Autosports Wayne BOYD Tom GAMBLE Robert WHELDON Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
12 13 Inter Europol Nigel MOORE Martin HIPPE Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
13 15 RLR MSport Malthe JAKOBSEN James DAYSON R HARPER-ELLAM Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
14 8 Realteam Racing Esteban GARCIA David DROUX Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
15 9 Graff Vincent CAPILLAIRE Arnold ROBIN Maxime ROBIN Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
16 11 Eurointernational Thomas ERDOS Niko KARI Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
17 77 Proton Competition Christian RIED Michele BERETTA A PICARIELLO Porsche 911 RSR LMGTE
18 3 United Autosports James McGUIRE Duncan TAPPY Andrew BENTLEY Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
19 74 Kessel Racing M BRONISZEWSKI Nicola CADEI David PEREL Ferrari F488 GTE EVO LMGTE
20 83 Iron Lynx Manuela GOSTNER Michelle GATTING Rahel FREY Ferrari F488 GTE EVO LMGTE
21 10 Nielsen Racing Rob HODES Garett GRIST Charles CREWS Duqueine M30 Nissan LMP3
22 16 BHK Motorsport Lorenzo VEGLIA Andrea FONTANA Jacopo BARATTO Ligier JS P320 – Nissan LMP3
23 66 JMW Motorsport Jody FANNIN Finlay HUTCHISON Hunter ABBOTT Ferrari F488 GTE EVO LMGTE
24 4 DKR Engineering Laurents HÃ-RR François KIRMANN Wolfgang TRILLER uqueine M30 Nissan LMP3
25 51 AF Corse Christoph ULRICH Alexander WEST Steffen GÃ-RIG Ferrari F488 GTE EVO LMGTE
26 60 Iron Lynx Claudio SCHIAVONI Sergio PIANEZZOLA Andrea PICCINI Ferrari F488 GTE EVO LMGTE
27 93 Proton Competition M FASSBENDER Felipe LASER Richard LIETZ Porsche 911 RSR LMGTE
28 5 Graff Eric TROUILLET Luis SANJUAN Sébastien PAGE Duqueine M30 – Nissan LMP3
29 20 High Class Racing Anders FJORDBACH Dennis ANDERSEN Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
30 98 Aston Martin Paul DALLA LANA Mathias LAUDA Ross GUNN Aston Martin VANTAGE AMR LMGTE
31 30 Duqueine Team Tristan GOMMENDY Jonathan HIRSCHI K. TERESCHENKO Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
32 31 Panis Racing Julien CANAL Nicolas JAMIN William STEVENS Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
33 35 BHK Motorsport Francesco DRACONE Sergio CAMPANA Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
34 28 IDEC Sport Paul LAFARGUE Paul Loup CHATIN Richard BRADLEY Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2
35 55 Spirit of Race Duncan CAMERON Matthew GRIFFIN Aaron SCOTT Ferrari F488 GTE EVO LMGTE
36 7 Nielsen Racing Anthony WELLS Colin NOBLE Duqueine M30 – Nissan LMP3

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com