Doubleheader ELMS Wins for Hanson and Albuquerque

Hanson and Albuquerque
Hanson and Albuquerque

The #22 United Autosports Oreca 07-Gibson of Filipe Albuquerque and Phil Hanson took the victory in the 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps, the Anglo-Portuguese pairing giving their team the second win from two races and recording their third ELMS win at Spa in three years.

The race started with blue skies and high temperatures but, in true Spa style, the weather turned to rain before the checkered flag was shown at 3pm.

LMP3: Maximum Points Again for Crew of no2 United Autosports Ligier

After securing a maximum 26 championship points in France last month the #2 United Autosports Ligier-Nissan of Rob Wheldon, Tom Gamble and Wayne Boyd repeated the feat in Belgium with an emphatic LMP3 class win from pole position in the 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps.

Kessel Racing Secure LMGTE Victory and Championship Lead at Spa

The #74 Kessel Racing Ferrari F488 GTE EVO of Michael Broniszewski, Marcos Gomes and David Perel took their first victory of the 2020 European Le Mans Series in Belgium, moving into the championship lead as a result.

The race started in glorious sunshine, but the fickle Ardennes weather threatened to play its part, with the forecast predicting rain towards the end of the 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps.


#74 Kessel Ferrari win in GT
#74 Kessel Ferrari win in GT

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :