F2: Pourchaire wins feature F2 race in Imola Sunday

Theo Pourchaire took victory in the FIA Formula 2 feature race in Imola after a start line crash took out several of his competitors.

Pourchaire, who started in seventh for ART Grand Prix, avoided the start line crash involving Prema’s Dennis Hauger and Jack Doohan (Virtuosi) to claim fifth by the first corner.

After pitting for medium tires under a safety car caused by polesitter Juri Vips (Hitech Grand Prix) spinning out of fourth, he passed Campos Racing’s Ralph Boschung for second place on lap 19 before Roy Nissany choked and crashed out two laps later.

Pourchaire was unchallenged thereafter and took his second F2 feature race win of the year.

Feature Race Results

Pos Driver Team Behind
1 Theo Pourchaire ART Grand Prix 0.000
2 Enzo Fittipaldi Charouz Racing System 0.300
3 Ralph Boschung Campos Racing 0.700
4 Clement Novalak MP Motorsport 1.400
5 Ayumu Iwasa DAMS 1.800
6 Frederik Vesti ART Grand Prix 2.100
7 Logan Sargeant Carlin 2.500
8 David Beckmann Charouz Racing System 3.200
9 Jehan Daruvala Prema Powerteam 4.100
10 Felipe Drugovich MP Motorsport 4.300
11 Marino Sato Virtuosi Racing 4.800
12 Jake Hughes Van Amersfoort Racing 5.000
13 Marcus Armstrong HitechGP 6.200
14 Olli Caldwell Campos Racing 6.700
15 Richard Verschoor Trident 7.200
16 Calan Williams Trident 7.700
17 Amaury Cordeel Van Amersfoort Racing 1’21.400
DNF Liam Lawson Carlin 5 laps
DNF Roy Nissany DAMS 15 laps
DNF Jüri Vips HitechGP 30 laps
DNF Jack Doohan Virtuosi Racing 34 laps
DNF Dennis Hauger Prema Powerteam 35 laps


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com