F1: Las Vegas F1 date set

The inaugural Las Vegas Grand Prix Formula 1 race will be held Nov. 16-18, 2023 on the ‘strip’ of Las Vegas.

The race will be run under the lights and is expected to be spectacular.

The race will continue to be held the weekend prior to Thanksgiving is future years.

Due to global TV, the race will begin at 10:00pm Pacific Time and F1 agreed not to run any on-track action later than 4:30am ET/1:30am PT.

Sports Business Journal (Adam Stern) reports that the city of Las Vegas will have to help assist the Las Vegas F1 race by procuring roughly 1,200 fire extinguishers, 900 marshal volunteers, 15 cranes, 18 tow trucks, 18 ambulances, five medical intervention vehicles and 5G WiFi capabilities for the Las Vegas Grand Prix.

Stern’s report also includes the following info about “guerilla marketing”:

“The document states that the LVCVA will work with stakeholders like local casinos to avoid guerilla marketing attempts and to develop “systems to monitor the perimeter and vicinity of the circuit and any other areas within the Las Vegas region where infringements might be expected to take place during the event period.”

“F1 also appears interested in trying to have legislation passed in Clark County to help protect its commercial rights. As previously announced, the document confirms that the LVCVA will pay $6.5M annually to help assist with various aspects of the race like public safety, security, volunteers, marketing support, circuit construction and securing space in the Las Vegas Convention Center.”

Rumored 25-Race 2023 Calendar

No. Event Location
1 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit
2 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Corniche Circuit
3 Australian Grand Prix Albert Park
4 South African Grand Prix Kyalami (Tentative due to Covid)
5 Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix Imola
6 Miami Grand Prix Miami International Autodrome
7 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Catalunya
8 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco (Tentative – contract negotiations)
9 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit
10 Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
11 British Grand Prix Silverstone
12 Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring
13 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring
14 Dutch Grand Prix Zandvoort
15 Belgium Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps (Tentative)
16 Italian Grand Prix Monza
17 Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai (Tentative)
18 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore
19 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka
20 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas
21 Mexican Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez
22 Brazilian Grand Prix Interlagos
23 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina
24 Qatar Grand Prix Losail International Circuit
25 Las Vegas Grand Prix Las Vegas Street Circuit



Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com