Enea Bastianini

MotoGP: Bastianini leads Ducati 1-2-3-4 at Sepang

Ducati horsepower once again reigned supreme at Sepang Sunday as Enea Bastianini held off Alex Marquez by 1.535s to win the Malaysian GP.

Bastianini is the seventh different rider to win a Grand Prix this season.

Ducatis finished 1-2-3-4 with Bastianini’s factory Ducati teammate Francesco Bagnaia coming home third ahead of Jorge Martin.

The Malaysian Grand Prix at the Sepang circuit, near Kuala Lumpur, the country’s capital, kept the more than 90,000 attending fans in suspense. During the three days of the event, intense heat (regularly more than 50°C on the track, and up to 35°C in the air) and humidity levels put the riders and teams through a tough test.

Title Duel in on

Pecco vs Martin: it’s official. The fight for the 2023 FIM MotoGP World Championship is now a duel, and it’s a duel split by just 14 points as we head into the final two race weekends.

It was also an early race duel at Sepang as the two went toe-to-toe in the fight for the podium, with Francesco Bagnaia defending with everything he had against now sole challenger, Jorge Martin in the fight for the final podium position!

Up ahead, Enea Bastianini’s fantastic return to form continued as the number 23 moved through to the lead, set some absolutely searing pace, and wasn’t to be seen again. Alex Marquez  kept him honest enough, however, with the number 73 following up his Sprint win with another Grand Prix podium.

Enea Bastianini
Enea Bastianini

Race Results

1 Enea Bastianini ITA Ducati Lenovo (GP23) +0.000s
2 Alex Marquez SPA Gresini Ducati (GP22) +1.535s
3 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati Lenovo (GP23) +3.562s
4 Jorge Martin SPA Pramac Ducati (GP23) +10.526s
5 Fabio Quartararo FRA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +15.000s
6 Marco Bezzecchi ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP22) +16.946s
7 Franco Morbidelli ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +18.553s
8 Jack Miller AUS Red Bull KTM (RC16) +19.204s
9 Fabio Di Giannantonio ITA Gresini Ducati (GP22) +19.399s
10 Luca Marini ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP22) +19.740s
11 Maverick Viñales SPA Aprilia Racing (RS-GP23) +21.189s
12 Johann Zarco FRA Pramac Ducati (GP23) +23.598s
13 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) +27.079s
14 Augusto Fernandez SPA Tech3 GASGAS (RC16)* +28.940s
15 Pol Espargaro SPA Tech3 GASGAS (RC16) +29.849s
16 Iker Lecuona SPA LCR Honda (RC213V) +50.960s
17 Alvaro Bautista SPA Aruba.It Ducati (GP23) +53.564s
18 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) +42.162s
Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16) DNF
Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Racing (RS-GP23) DNF
Raul Fernandez SPA RNF Aprilia (RS-GP22) DNF
Miguel Oliveira POR RNF Aprilia (RS-GP22) DNF
Joan Mir SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) DNF


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com