2025 HOF

NASCAR News: 2025 Hall of Fame Class announced

NASCAR has announced its latest Hall of Fame inductees. Carl Edwards, Ricky Rudd, and Ralph Moody were inducted into the exclusive club on Tuesday following a ballot, becoming the Class of 2025.

Rudd received 87 percent of the Modern Era Ballot votes, while Edwards received 52 percent of the vote. Harry Gant, Jeff Burton, and Harry Hyde finished third, fourth, and fifth respectively in the Modern Era Ballot. Moody found his way into the Hall of Fame after receiving 60 percent of the Pioneer Ballot, ahead of Ray Hendrick.

Edwards was selected after a stellar career in stock car racing. The 44-year-old won the Sprint All-Star Race in 2011, as well as 28 victories in the Cup Series. He was the 2007 Busch Series champion and named one of NASCAR’s 75 Greatest Drivers in 2023.

“You don’t think about the Hall of Fame when you’re racing,” Rudd said after his selection. “But after you retire and drift away from the sport there is a little bit more importance… I always tried to make sure I was in town on this day just in case got a phone call.”

Rudd added: “I’ve kind of learned to be numb to the fact – I don’t have my expectations set very high. All of a sudden, to get an unbelievable call, it’s not even real to get this call because I worked so hard to black it out. I didn’t think it was going to happen.”

Moody competed for four years in the Cup Series – achieving five wins – before paring with John Holman to form Holman-Moody Racing in 1957. Some of NASCAR’s greatest stars drove for the team, with David Pearson winning consecutive Cup Series championships in 1968 and 1969. Moody died in 2004, aged 86.

NASCAR inducts new members into its Hall of Fame each year. A nomination committee of 22 members selects 10 nominees for the Modern Era ballot, while an honors committee of 43 members – which includes existing Hall of Fame inductees – selects five nominees for the Pioneer Ballot.

On Tuesday, those 65 committee members submitted their ballots to determine the three inductees – two from the Modern Era Ballot and one from the Pioneer Ballot. NASCAR’s Hall of Fame is located in Charlotte, North Carolina. The building was opened in 2007, with 2010 being the inaugural class.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com