IndyCar: Herta gets grid penalty for Sunday Iowa race

INDYCAR officials have announced a nine-position starting grid penalty for the No. 26 Andretti Autosport w/ Curb-Agajanian entry for an unapproved engine change following Saturday’s race at Iowa Speedway.

The team was in violation of:

Rule A fifth (5th) Engine is eligible to earn Engine Manufacturer points if a Full Season Entrant has completed the Full Season Entrant Engine Mileage with its first four (4) Engines. Otherwise, a fifth (5th) or more Engine does not earn Engine Manufacturer points and will be considered an Unapproved Engine change-out.

According to Rule, the penalty is a six-position starting grid penalty on road and street course events and nine positions at oval events and will be served at the series’ next event, which is the Hy-Vee Salute to Farmers 300 presented by Google Sunday, July 24 at Iowa Speedway.

Revised Race Lineup

SP Car Driver Name Engine
1 12 Power, Will Chevy
2 2 Newgarden, Josef Chevy
3 20 Daly, Conor Chevy
4 51 Sato, Takuma Honda
5 3 McLaughlin, Scott Chevy
6 45 Harvey, Jack Honda
7 5 O’Ward, Pato Chevy
8 21 VeeKay, Rinus Chevy
9 7 Rosenqvist, Felix Chevy
10 28 Grosjean, Romain Honda
11 10 Palou, Alex Honda
12 26 Herta, Colton Honda
13 48 Johnson, Jimmie Honda
14 18 Malukas, David (R) Honda
15 8 Ericsson, Marcus Honda
16 60 Pagenaud, Simon Honda
17 30 Lundgaard, Christian (R) Honda
18 9 Dixon, Scott Honda
19 33 Carpenter, Ed Chevy
20 14 Kirkwood, Kyle (R) Chevy
21 27 Rossi, Alexander Honda
22 77 Ilott, Callum (R) Chevy
23 15 Rahal, Graham Honda
24 06 Castroneves, Helio Honda
25 29 DeFrancesco, Devlin (R) Honda
26 4 Kellett, Dalton Chevy


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :