IndyCar: 2023 Silly Season update

With today’s announcement that Argentinian Augustin Capanino has signed to drive full-time for Juncos Hollinger Racing, we have updated our 2023 IndyCar Silly Season table.

Still TBD are Chip Ganassi Racing’s fourth car alongside road racer Marcus Armstrong for the ovals only, and Dale Coyne Racing’s second entry to complement sophomore driver David Malukas

2023 IndyCar Silly Season Page
Team Engine No. Driver Primary Sponsor Rating Comments
AJ Foyt Racing
11 Benjamin Pederson Rokit Fact Ovals Only
14 Santino Ferrucci Fact Signed

Andretti Autosport

Colton Herta Gainbridge Fact Signed
27 Kyle Kirkwood NAPA and AutoNation Fact Signed
28 Romain Grosjean DHL Fact Signed
29 Devlin DeFrancesco Power Tap Hydrogen? Fact Signed
Arrow McLaren SP
5 Pato O’Ward Arrow Fact Signed
27 Alexander Rossi Arrow Fact Signed
7 Felix Rosenqvist NTT Data Fact Signed
  Kyle Larson Fact Signed, Indy Only
Chip Ganassi Racing Honda 8 Marcus Ericsson Huski Chocolate Fact Signed
9 Scott Dixon PNC Bank Fact Signed
10 Alex Palou TBD Fact Signed
11 Marcus Armstrong TBD Fact Signed RCs only
11 TBD TBD Speculation Ovals Only
48 Jimmie Johnson Carvana Speculation Indy 500 Only
Dale Coyne Racing w/HMD Motorsports Honda 18 David Malukas HMD Fact Signed
51 Sting Ray Robb TBD Strong Road Courses Only
51 Takuma Sato Honda money Fact 5 Ovals Only
Dreyer Reinbold & Cusick Motorsports
24 Stefan Wilson TBD Fact Indy 500 Only
23 Speculation Indy 500 Only
Ed Carpenter Racing
21 Rinus Veekay Sonax Fact Signed
Conor Daly BitNile Fact Full Season
33 Ed Carpenter TBD Speculation Indy 500 Only
Juncos Hollinger Racing
Chevy 77 Callum Ilott TBD Fact Signed full season
78 Agustin Canapino TBD Fact Signed full season
Meyer Shank Racing Honda 60 Simon Pagenaud AutoNation and SiriusXM Fact Signed
06 Helio Castroneves TBD Fact Signed
Paretta Autosport Chevy 16 Simona De Silvestro  TBD Strong Indy 500 Only
Rahal Letterman Lanigan Honda 15  Graham Rahal United Rentals Fact Signed
Christian Lundgaard TBD Fact Signed
45 Jack Harvey Hy-Vee Fact Signed
Team Penske Chevy 2 Josef Newgarden Hitachi Fact Signed
3 Scott McLaughlin Shell, PPG Fact Signed
12 Will Power Verizon Fact Signed