Max Verstappen of the Netherlands driving the (1) Oracle Red Bull Racing RB19 leads Charles Leclerc of Monaco driving the (16) Ferrari SF-23 and the rest of the field at the start during the F1 Grand Prix of Bahrain at Bahrain International Circuit on March 05, 2023 in Bahrain, Bahrain. (Photo by Mark Thompson/Getty Images) // Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Formula 1 News: When is the next F1 race?

It’s a short off-season before the longest schedule in F1 history kicks off in early March 2024 in Bahrain.

–by Mark Cipolloni–

The 2024 F1 season will begin on February 29th (yes, 2024 is a leap year) and run until December 8th with a record-breaking 24-race season.

Similar to the two previous seasons, Pre-season testing will take place in Bahrain at the end of February, just a week before the opening race.

The first two races of the year in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia will be held on Saturday nights, with a shifted schedule due to the Muslim holy period of Ramadan, which begins on Sunday March 10th.

The calendar features six night races, two triple headers, two 3-week breaks and a 2-week break late in the season as the F1 teams and drivers wear out from all the world travel.

Here’s the full Formula 1 calendar for all 24 races next year.  For the full 2024 Race Calendar see our Race Schedules Page

Race No. Date  Event  Location
Spring Training 2/21-2/23 Bahrain GP Sakhir
1 Saturday Night March 2nd Bahrain GP Sakhir
2 Saturday Night March 9th Saudi Arabian GP Jeddah
3 Sunday March 24th Australian GP Melbourne
4 Sunday April 7th Japanese GP Suzuka
5 Sunday April 21st Chinese GP Shanghai
6 Sunday May 3rd Miami GP Miami
7 Sunday May19th Emilia-Romagna GP Imola
8 Sunday May26th Monaco GP Monaco
9 Sunday June 9th Canadian GP Montreal
10 Sunday June 23rd Spanish GP Barcelona
11 Sunday June 30th Austrian GP Spielberg
12 Sunday July 7th British GP Silverstone
13 Sunday July 21st Hungarian GP Budapest
14 Sunday July 28th Belgian GP Spa
3-Week Summer Break
15 Sunday August 25th Dutch GP Zandvoort
16 Sunday September 1st Italian GP Monza
17 Sunday September 15th Azerbaijan GP Baku
18 Sunday Night September 22nd Singapore GP Singapore
Another 3-Week Break
19 Sunday October 20th United States GP Austin
20 Sunday October 27th Mexican GP Mexico City
21 Sunday November 3rd Brazilian GP São Paulo
2-Week Break
22 Saturday Night November 23rd Las Vegas GP Las Vegas
23 Sunday Night December 1st Qatar GP Losail
24 Sunday Night December 8th Abu Dhabi GP Yas Marina



Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :