Kyle Larson wins at Eagle Raceway

High Racing News: Larson wins Eagle nationals race

Kyle Larson just can’t lose when he rolls into Nebraska’s Eagle Raceway. “Yung Money” is now three-for-three at the 1/4-mile bullring they call “1 Badass Race Track,” making his latest conquest on Tuesday night at the Bikini Zone Eagle Nationals after winning the NASCAR Cup Race Sunday in Sonoma.

Starting from the fourth spot, Larson bid his time behind Carson Macedo and Rico Abreu in the early going. When Abreu needed a work area trip on Lap 18, the door swung wide open for Larson to attack Macedo with a front-row restart.

What ensued was a hellacious five-lap battle between all of the cars in the top-five and it started with Larson and Macedo matching slider-after-slider and bringing a near capacity crowd to their feet. For four consecutive laps from Lap 18-21, a different driver led with Macedo on 18, then Larson on 19, back to Macedo on 20, and back to Larson on 21.

Once clearing Macedo, Larson sailed into traffic before being forced to deal with Brad Sweet during the closing laps. “The Big Cat” hurled a pair of attempted sliders at the #57, but Larson overcame the elevated heart rate and drove around to maintain his lead.

At the end of the 40 intense laps, it was the Paul Silva #57 to the checkered flag first – netting them $55,555 in the second-richest Kubota High Limit Racing event thus far into 2024.

Larson’s sixth-career trip to Whiskey Myers Victory Lane puts him into a three-way tie with Brad Sweet and Rico Abreu as the winningest driver in the young 36-race history of the series.

Brad Sweet capped a 13th-to-2nd drive for the Kasey Kahne Racing, NAPA Auto Parts #49 – building on his championship lead and inching closer to Tyler Courtney for the Midweek Money Series points lead. He collects $20,000 with his runner-up result.

James McFadden and Roth Motorsports rounded out the podium, completing a $10,000 effort with a sixth-to-third run in the #83.

Carson Macedo, Kerry Madsen, Tyler Courtney, Chase Randall, Parker Price-Miller, Giovanni Scelzi and Tanner Thorson closed out the top-10 at the Bikini Zone Eagle Nationals.

Race Results – 40 Laps

1. 57-Kyle Larson[4]
2. 49-Brad Sweet[13]
3. 83-James McFadden[6]
4. 41-Carson Macedo[1]
5. 55V-Kerry Madsen[15]
6. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[16]
7. 2KS-Chase Randall[8]
8. 9P-Parker Price Miller[22]
9. 18-Giovanni Scelzi[11]
10. 88-Tanner Thorson[2]
11. 13-Justin Peck[23]
12. 5-Spencer Bayston[5]
13. 55-Chris Windom[18]
14. 23-Garet Williamson[20]
15. 8-Cory Eliason[19]
16. 26-Zeb Wise[25]
17. 14-Corey Day[9]
18. 9-Kasey Kahne[26]
19. 24-Rico Abreu[3]
20. 39M-Anthony Macri[12]
21. 16T-Cole Macedo[21]
22. 1A-Jacob Allen[17]
23. 6-Bryce Lucius[24]
24. 42-Sye Lynch[10]
25. 19-Brent Marks[7]
26. 87-Aaron Reutzel[14]

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :